Journey To Kuala Tak

Posted: June 18, 2012 in My Personal Life
Tags: , , ,

Last school break, I had another chance to go to Kuala Tak, a small village in Southern Thai. My last visit was 3 years ago.  It was Thursday and it was “nab’ day or morning market. Many sellers were selling various items along the riverbank that has become the boarder line between Thailand and Malaysia. This time, I brought along my wife and it was her first time stepping her feet on foreign soil. She was a bit nervous especially whenever a few Thai soldiers with M16 on their back, whom were patrolling the area, caught her sight. I gave her my words there was nothing to be afraid of and we were perfectly safe.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

